Lions’ 2014 schedule is released


We already knew who the Lions would be facing but now we finally know when. The campaign will open on Monday night at Ford Field against the New York Giants.

Other intriguing aspects of the schedule include a tough finish (travelling to Chicago and then Lambeau which could potentially decide the division title); Sunday morning football in the shape of a 9:30 ET kickoff when the Lions travel to London to take on Atlanta; facing the Bears twice within three and a half weeks; hosting Drew Brees and the Saints since the Lions’ 45-28 playoff exit in 2012; a match-up against arguably the greatest quarterback of all time in Tom Brady.

1 Mon, Sep 8 vs New York 7:10 PM
2 Sun, Sep 14 @ Carolina 1:00 PM
3 Sun, Sep 21 vs Green Bay 1:00 PM
4 Sun, Sep 28 @ New York 1:00 PM
5 Sun, Oct 5 vs Buffalo 1:00 PM
6 Sun, Oct 12 @ Minnesota 1:00 PM
7 Sun, Oct 19 vs New Orleans 1:00 PM
8 Sun, Oct 26 @ Atlanta 9:30 AM
9 BYE WEEK
10 Sun, Nov 9 vs Miami 1:00 PM
11 Sun, Nov 16 @ Arizona 4:25 PM
12 Sun, Nov 23 @ New England 1:00 PM
13 Thu, Nov 27 vs Chicago 12:30 PM
14 Sun, Dec 7 vs Tampa Bay 1:00 PM
15 Sun, Dec 14 vs Minnesota 1:00 PM
16 Sun, Dec 21 @ Chicago 1:00 PM
17 Sun, Dec 28 @ Green Bay 1:00 PM

Comments
[dcwsb id="2" width="400" size="vertical" style="toolbar" inline="true" buttons="twitter,facebook,google,stumbleupon,email" align="right"]

Comments